top of page
Search
  • Zihan Amber Chu

May - Last Post



Final Reflection

Overall, my signature project gave me the opportunity to explore every aspect of the spinning industry. I think it was difficult for me to do this project at first due to my college applications. My manager seems to have different goals from what I want to achieve in my own project, which made it difficult for us to communicate and arrive at decisions with mutual agreements. However, everything worked out smoothly with the help of Mr. Calos. I am glad that I was able to have some in-person teaching experiences with spinning, which prepared me well for the future.


Summary of my project

  • A career-oriented project about spinning

  • Researched different aspects of indoor cycling bikes, spinning techniques, and physiology at the project's beginning

  • Completed interviews with spinning instructors that allowed me to learn about their career journeys.

  • Compared and contrasted the organization and teaching styles of the instructors,

  • Created infographics with information and tips for people who are interested in becoming spinning instructors in the future

  • incorporated what I had learned through the project, which gave me experiences in teaching and prepared me for a potent career related to spinning



Pround Point:

  • Gained experience in teaching in-person spinning classes

  • Have the chance to improve my own spinning skills and teaching skills

  • Have to discover my own teaching styles

  • Communicate with various spinning instructors


Difficulties:

  • Choosing songs for each class

  • Coming up with choreographies for each song

  • Planning the intensity of the class

  • Keep everyone motivated throughout the class

Potential Questions:

  • Do you have plans related to spinning?



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page